Illinois State University
Illinois State University
Jump over the site's masthead's navigation bar.
Jump over the site's left-side navigation bar.

2015 Recipients

New freshmen and new transfer students nominated the following Illinois State faculty, staff and students for a 2015 Impact Award. Please join us in congratulating the following individuals for their significant contributions to our students and to first year retention.

Academic Advisors

  • Priyanka Aich, M.A., M.B.A., Academic Advisor, University College
  • Tamekia Yvette Bailey, M.S., Sponsored Project Technical Coordinator, University College
  • Senesta Davis*, M.S.W., Sponsored Project Program Coordinator, University College
  • Jessica Marie Flood, Academic Advisor, University College
  • Brenton Thomas Kane, Academic Advisor, University College
  • Julie Ann Navickas, M.S., Academic Advisor, School of Communication
  • Amy Lynn Oberts, M.S. Associate Director, Honors Program
  • Erik Rankin, M.S., Academic Advisor, Politics and Government
  • Aaron Edward Von Qualen, M.S., Coordinator Honors Student Program, Honors Program


  • Richard Walter Baptist, Graduate Assistant Teaching, School of Communication
  • Cynthia L. Brown, Ph.D., Associate Professor, School of Theatre and Dance
  • Lea Kimberly Cline, Assistant Professor, School of Art
  • Stephen Frank Croker, Ph. D., Associate Professor, Psychology
  • Roger Paul Day, Instructional Assistant Professor, Mathematics
  • William Douglas Dowell, M.S., Instructional Assistant Professor, Sociology and Anthropology
  • Sarah Gentry, Mus.D., Professor, School of Music
  • Lee Anne R. Hale, Lecturer, School of Communication
  • Heidi M. Harbers, Ph. D., Associate Professor, Communication Science and Disorders
  • Elaine Clarista Hardy, Ph.D, RN, Assistant Professor, Mennonite College of Nursing
  • Ashley Morgan Hembrough, Graduate Assistant Teaching, Biological Sciences
  • Karen A. Hosack, J.D., Instructional Assistant Professor, Finance, Insurance, and Law
  • Jeremy Allen Hurley, Instructional Assistant Professor, English
  • Palramani Karthikeyan, Ph. D., Instructional Assistant Professor, Mathematics
  • Olaya Ann Landa-Vialard, Ph. D., Assistant Professor, Special Education
  • Caitlin Brooke Landsman, Graduate Assistant Teaching, School of Communication
  • Nicole Lee Lindenmier, Graduate Assistant Teaching, Languages, Literature & Cultures
  • Eric Austin Longfellow, Graduate Assistant Teaching, English
  • Francis William Macarthy, Graduate Assistant Teaching, English
  • Tracy Lynn Mainieri, Ph. D., Assistant Professor, School of Kinesiology and Recreation
  • Lisa Marie Martin, Lecturer, School of Communication
  • Donald Eugene Meyer, Lecturer, Agriculture
  • Rebecca Jo Rosenblatt, Ph. D., Assistant Professor, Physics
  • Elke Segelcke, Ph. D., Associate Professor, Languages, Literature & Cultures
  • James Michael Stanlaw, Ph. D., Professor, Sociology and Anthropology
  • Benjamin Mitchell Stiers, D.M.A., Instructional Assistant Professor, School of Music
  • Carson Hamill Varner, J.D., Professor, Finance, Insurance, and Law
  • Connor M. Walters, Ph. D., Professor, Family and Consumer Science


  • Wendy Leigh Alexander, Administrative Clerk, Office of Admissions
  • Marcus Alouan, M.S., Director, Gamma Phi Circus
  • Angela S. Davenport, M.S. in Ed, Coordinator, Dean of Students, Diversity Advocacy
  • Larry H. Dietz, Ph. D., President, President's Office
  • Joan Ellen Gjesfjeld, Staff Counselor, Student Counseling Services
  • Megan Elizabeth Koch, M.A., Director, Forensics, School of Communication
  • Gina Marie Paxson, Graduate Assistant, Honors Program
  • Tiara Kyail Randle, Graduate Assistant, University College
  • Robert Rhykerd, Ph. D., Department Chairperson, Agriculture
  • Shawn C. Rigsby, Assistant Director, Financial Aid, Financial Aid
  • Keenan O. Wimbley, Assistant to the Director Int Athletics, Athletics Study Center


  • Adu Nana Acheampomah, School of Biological Sciences
  • Karyn N. Baldwin*, Bilingual/Bicultural Education
  • Creighton M. Budris, English
  • Paige Renee Cross, Undeclared
  • Anthony Crudup, Undeclared
  • Jaime Michelle Earl, Psychology
  • Elayna Marie Falcon, Family and Consumer Science
  • Katelyn Elisabeth Fix, School of Music
  • Sarah Irene Ford, School of Theatre and Dance
  • Vanessa Corinne Foreman, Resident Assistant, University Housing – Monroe Hall
  • Melanie Marie Foss, Management and Quantitative Methods
  • Antonio Kipland Foster, Resident Assistant, University Housing – Marshall Hall
  • Austin R. Garcia, Mathematics
  • Danielle Nichole Hall, Agriculture
  • Carolyn Sue Johnson, Special Education
  • Brianna Che Lynn Johnson*, School of Information Technology
  • Devin Lacey Ledlow, Criminal Justice Sciences
  • Cecelia Marie Long, School of Communication
  • Morgan Evelyn Loy, Management and Quantitative Methods
  • Priscilla Nicole Marrero, Special Education
  • Brenda Jean Nedved, Special Education
  • Katlyn Marie O'Neil, Management and Quantitative Methods
  • Scott Nicholas Piekarski, Resident Assistant, University Housing – Manchester Hall
  • Eric Victor Rehm, School of Music
  • Savannah Michelle Robinson, Resident Assistant, University Housing – Smith Hall
  • Max Joseph Sagan, Arts Technology
  • Garrett Richard Salger, Resident Assistant, University Housing – Wilkins Hall
  • Tara Ann Saracino, Chemistry
  • Miles Michael Spann, Politics and Government
  • Matthew William Weber, School of Biological Sciences
  • Jessica M. Whitmore, Marketing
  • Jordan Tays Wood, School of Biological Sciences
  • Zachry Storm Zamora, School of Kinesiology and Recreation
*Received more than one nomination

Previous Award Recipients

Illinois State University

University College
Normal, Il 61790-4060
Phone: (309) 438-3217

© 2015 Illinois State UniversityPrivacy StatementIdentity StandardsAppropriate Use Policy