Illinois State University
Illinois State University
Jump over the site's masthead's navigation bar.
Jump over the site's left-side navigation bar.

2016 Recipients

New freshmen and new transfer students nominated the following Illinois State faculty, staff and students for a 2016 Impact Award. Please join us in congratulating the following individuals for their significant contributions to our students and to first year retention.

Academic Advisors

  • Priyanka Aich, M.A., M.B.A., Academic Advisor, University College
  • Brian Aitken, M.S. in Ed., Assistant Coordinator, University College
  • Andre Allen, M.S., Academic Advisor, University College
  • Senesta Davis, M.S.W., Coordinator, Student Affairs (formerly of University College)
  • Gregory Diller, M.S., Academic Advisor, University College
  • Sarah Dolan*, M.S., Academic Advisor, School of Teaching and Learning
  • Nuusa Faamoe*, M.S., Academic Advisor, University College
  • Tara Hjalmquist, M. Ed., Academic Advisor, English
  • Megan Larson, B.A., Academic Advisor, School of Biological Sciences
  • Julie Ann Navickas, M.S., Academic Advisor, School of Communication
  • Sarah Warzecha, M.S., Academic Advisor, University College


  • Sally Arnett-Harwick, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Family and Consumer Sciences
  • Hulda Black, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Marketing
  • Amy Blough, Clinical Assistant Professor, Special Education
  • Heidi Bowman*, M.A., Instructional Assistant, English
  • David Combs, Graduate Assistant Teaching, English
  • Anthony Crubaugh, Ph.D., Department Chairperson, History
  • Harlan Fuller, M.S., Instructional Assistant Professor, Accounting
  • Stephanie Gardiner-Walsh, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Special Education
  • Thomas Gerschick, Ph.D., Sociology and Anthropology
  • Lee Anne R. Hale, Lecturer, School of Communication
  • Jodi Hallsten Lyczak, Ph.D., School of Communication
  • Maribeth Lartz, Ph.D., Professor, Special Education
  • Carrie Lawton, M.H.A., Instructional Assistant Professor, Mathematics
  • Deborah Lesser, M.S., Lecturer, School of Communication
  • Carol Lind, Ph.D., Instructional Assistant Professor, English
  • Maria Matsuda, M.A., M.S., Instructional Assistant Professor
  • Thomas McClure, JD, Associate Professor, Legal Studies
  • John McHale, Ph.D., Associate Professor, School of Communications
  • Donald Eugene Meyer, Lecturer, Family and Consumer Sciences
  • Kristin Moroni, M.M., Instructional Assistant Professor, School of Music
  • Jess Ray, M.S., University Registrar, University Registrar
  • Kimberly Rhykerd, DVM, Lecturer, Agriculture
  • Maria Schmeeckle, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Sociology and Anthropology
  • Martin Seggelke, Ph.D., Associate Professor, School of Music
  • William Shields, M.S., Specialist Computer Support, Geology
  • Derek Story, M.S., Director HR Systems, Human Resources
  • Joseph Trefzger, Ph.D., Professor, Finance
  • Elisha VanMeenen, M.S., Instructional Assistant Professor, University College
  • Justin Vickers, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, School of Music
  • Julian Westerhout, M.A., Instructional Assistant Professor, Politics and Government
  • Anna Marie Wright, M.S., Lecturer, School of Communication
  • Thomas Zona, Ph.D., Instructional Assistant Professor, Chemistry


  • Marcus Alouan, M.S., Director, Gamma Phi Circus
  • Jill Benson, M.S., Associate Dean, Dean of Students
  • Stephanie Duquenne, M.S., Director, Alumni Relations
  • Phyllis Frimpong, Graduate Assistant, Julia N. Visor Academic Center
  • Christopher Hamilton, Graduate Assistant, Julia N. Visor Academic Center
  • Jennifer Krzyszkowski, Graduate Assistant, Julia N. Visor Academic Center
  • Christie Martin, M.S., Assistant Director, Honors Program
  • Jacqueline McClure, M.S., Supervisor Clinical, Communication Sciences and Disorders
  • Jillian Richardson, M.S., Staff Counselor (Intern), Student Counseling Services
  • Annjanette Weaver, M.S. in Ed., Specialist Sr, Dean of Students
  • Genesis White, Residence Hall Coordinator, University Housing Services
  • Keenan O. Wimbley, Assistant to the Director Int Athletics, Athletics Study Center
  • Laurenn York, M.A., Advisor, Career Center


  • Allison Andrews, Freshman, Elementary Education
  • Megan Cavanaugh, Junior, Communication Studies
  • Natalie Cortellassi, Freshman, Special Education
  • Samuel Costabile, Freshman, Marketing
  • Alison Dungca, Freshman, Early Childhood Education
  • Hayley Elwell, Freshman, Elementary Education
  • Antonio Foster, Senior, Management
  • Shannon Freund, Freshman, Marketing
  • Meaghan Gallagher, Junior, Special Education
  • Mikayla Gear, Sophomore, Elementary Education
  • Drashane Glass, Sophomore, Physical Education
  • Tyler Gonigam, Freshman, Accounting
  • Selena Gonzalez, Sophomore, History (MASAI)
  • Leslieann Harris, Graduate, College Student Personnel Administration
  • Jacob Hertzmann, Senior, Management (Peer Advisor, University College)
  • Sarah Hogan*, Freshman, Psychology
  • Logan Ingersoll, Freshman, Exercise Science
  • Daniel Jackson, Sophomore, Elementary Education
  • Jamilah Jackson, Freshman, Psychology
  • Max Johnson, Freshman, Management
  • Jaylon Joyner, Senior, Athletic Training
  • Samantha Kenney, Freshman, Elementary Education
  • Rebecca Krzyszkowski, Senior, Rec and Park Administration
  • John Limon, Sophomore, Business Administration
  • Abbigail Maynard, Senior, Marketing
  • Jacqueline Mink, Senior, Marketing
  • Emily Moses, Freshman, Family and Consumer Sciences
  • Riley Poppell, Freshman, Accounting
  • Rachel Sands, Junior, Sociology
  • Daniel Seely, Freshman, Marketing
  • Whitney Spencer, Freshman, Special Education
  • Anna Travis, Freshman, Undeclared
  • Tiffany Wallace, Freshman, Prelicensure BSN
  • Toni Wells, Senior, Communication Studies
  • Trivon Wells, Junior, Finance
  • Maggie Wickman, Freshman, Special Education
  • Susan Zalewski, Sophomore, Management

*Received more than one nomination

Previous Award Recipients

Illinois State University

University College
Normal, Il 61790-4060
Phone: (309) 438-3217

© 2015 Illinois State UniversityPrivacy StatementIdentity StandardsAppropriate Use Policy